american redstart

Birds are returning to the woods in droves! Yesterday, I witnessed the return of the Ruby Throat-ed Hummingbird, the Northern Oriole and, one of my personal favorites, the American Redstart. The Redstart is one of the most under-rated birds I know. They don’t have the color or song of the American Goldfinch. They aren’t the beautiful blue of the Indigo Bunting. But they are absolutely the most energetic, active, fun little warbler I have ever seen! It was with great joy that I witnessed, the return of the redstart to our woods.

Enjoy nature and
Keep Smiling! 🙂

2 Responses to “american redstart”

  1. This is the bird I was telling you about, I like this bird. I think this bird is very colorful.

Leave a Reply

