impressions of a visit

I was recently asked why I take so many photos of snow. My response is, “How could I not!”

Snow provides an amazing photographic experience. Snow reflects the atmosphere around it creating a palette of blues, pinks, violets or grays depending upon weather and time of day. Visitors leave impressions in the snow and when you missed their visit, you still know they were there. I’m thankful to the bird and snow that interacted to create these impressions.

Keep Smiling 🙂

4 Responses to “impressions of a visit”

  1. I love all the shadows and bird footprints in your photo!

  2. You are absolutely right and it is a really nice picture.

  3. Aloha–It’s been a while, and I am happy to stop by again. ALL of your photos are lovely, as always. The snow looks magical. Thank you!

    • So good to hear from you, Monica! I still love reading about your life in your Hawaiian paradise! 🙂 It feels very magical here…the river is melting and the birds – including the Trumpeter Swans – are on their way back!

Leave a Reply

