my frosty red pine

Welcome to the new year, 2014! So far it’s been a beauty!

There’s been a lot of talk about weather, but living in (almost) Northern Minnesota, I expect the cold every year. And I have to say, I do appreciate it! Charles Dickens once said, “Nature gives to every time and season some beauties of its own.” I truly believe this! Maybe it is easier to see when you live in the woods.

Sunday morning at 10am, I photographed one of our red pine trees with frosty needles and couldn’t have been more happy to be in the cold northern woods! (On a side note the temperature at the time was -23°F, but we’ve been colder and will be colder again. I cannot waste beautiful conditions because it’s a little cold.)

On another side note, my blog has celebrated an anniversary having started with my Entwined post three years and two days ago. Thank you for continuing to encourage me in my photographic journey!

Keep Smiling! 🙂

8 Responses to “my frosty red pine”

  1. Wow, congratulations on three years! Yes, I also like the cold, it is part of our way of life, I love your photo, Annie

  2. Yes, it was very much colder just a couple hours prior to your photo. Nice picture of the frosty pine needles.

  3. Really nice picture, you are right there is beauty in Nature even when it is cold. Congratulations on your great work

  4. Beautiful image! Congratulations on your Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

