the end of one year

2013 was a different year for me. It was a year of challenges and firsts. January brought a health challenge that could have been serious, but was actually very minor. It did cause me to appreciate positive views of serious issues.

April saw the fulfillment of a dream with a visit to Lake Superior’s North Shore (near Grand Marais, Minnesota) complete with ice and snow! Just beautiful!

August brought my first wedding photography assignment, quickly followed in September with a trip to Duluth, Minnesota, and once again Lake Superior!

December is a crazy month for anyone working retail, but still managed to produce my most viewed photograph ever – thanks to an early morning phone call from my husband alerting me to an incredible atmospheric phenomenon. December also brought lots of snow for which I am truly thankful! (Please note that the following phrases are linked to the photographs being mentioned in the text: “Lake Superior’s North Shore,” “wedding photography, “Lake Superior,” and “viewed photograph.” Please click on them above to view the photographs.)

Let me close by saying “Thank you!” for your visits to my blog. I am so thankful to have you to share my photography and thoughts. 🙂 I wish you much happiness in 2014!

6 Responses to “the end of one year”

  1. Wonderful!!! Happy New Yea!

  2. Thank you for sharing your pictures, they are always beautiful and interesting.
    Keep up the good work. Happy New Year.

  3. Hope that your 2014 is even better, Annie

Leave a Reply

