this little one

Summer is fun, especially in the woods. A couple of does around our place have fawns this year. This little one embodies all the joy of youth!
As I was photographing dragonflies along the road, I heard a rustling. I turned around to see this fearless fawn prancing out of the woods. Its mother none too happy about her fawn’s boundless curiosity snorts to get its attention. Not to be held back, the fawn follows me up to the house and proceeds to run around it then down a path! I love the joy of this little one!

Keep smiling! 🙂

4 Responses to “this little one”

  1. Great picture, I love it

  2. Most wonderful

Leave a Reply

