on the wing

I spent the day after our return home outside with nature. The birds were returning from their winter homes. There is lots of activity and it seems like even more birds and critters than ever before! (More photos from that day are here.)

I am currently enthralled by bird’s wings and trying to capture back-lit photos of them. Here’s my first success of the year!

Keep smiling! πŸ™‚

6 Responses to “on the wing”

  1. Great picture

  2. Amazing shot! πŸ˜€

  3. Great capture, Mary! I’ve been bird-watching a lot lately, too, enjoying the return of the spring flocks. With your woods having been spared by the fire, your wandering time would have been especially precious.

    • It is precious indeed, Carol! It’s also difficult to not bird-watch even when I go out to do something else. Yesterday the hummingbird flew right up next to me! πŸ™‚ I’m glad that you are enjoying your birds too!

Leave a Reply

