clouds, rain and sun

Without clouds, how could we possible appreciate the sun?
I often wonder if statements like these make sense. Do we need a thing’s opposite to appreciate that thing? In looking at my life, I suspect that at least partially we do. It’s partly going to work in a small city that helps me more appreciate the woods where I live. It’s seeing others’ lives that helps me appreciate mine more. And it’s working six hectic days in a row that helps me better appreciate my uneventful time at home.

4 Responses to “clouds, rain and sun”

  1. I’m waiting for a bird to fly pass by. 😀

  2. Really nice picture and what you say is very true.

Leave a Reply

