cloud filled sky

I am not your typical Minnesotan in many ways, and one easily noticeable one is that I don’t hate weather. There is something about the weather that causes my friends and neighbors to complain. The weather here is too hot, too cold, too wet, too dry and the ever popular too windy to fish. With all this inspiration, I still can’t bring myself to hate the weather, not even when it interferes with my plans.
This image is a perfect example. It was “supposed” to be a sun through the trees photo. When the clouds blew in and the sun turned to rain, I got this image instead and I couldn’t be happier!

6 Responses to “cloud filled sky”

  1. Just the other day, I was saying to my son how hard it is to capture clouds well – and yet, here is a great example of a great cloud photo!

  2. Weather is Awesome. Too bad most people dont understand it.

  3. Love it. Clouds are like imagination. We see what we want to see.
    Beautiful sky picture! 😀

Leave a Reply

