a rose

A Wild Rose grows in our woods. Deer love to eat off it, but it never flowers. Every year I wait for a flower, but none appears. I look all summer…every year…for six years now…and no flower. This year there is still no flower.

But Wednesday morning as I headed out with my camera, I discovered another Wild Rose. This one with a flower! And I wonder, if over the last six years I have been missing this Wild Rose, by standing over the other and expecting it to bloom.

4 Responses to “a rose”

  1. The Bea looks right at home there.

  2. I love that rose, I remember a few years ago I had one growing in my garden.

Leave a Reply

