seeing

Yesterday I thought a lot about seeing. I realized some things or, maybe, I just thought about them again. The thing that struck me most was that when we are disappointed in our expectations we often label reality as wrong, bad or ugly; but really it’s just different.
In my image above is a Damselfly, a member of the same family that includes dragonflies. This is not your typical damselfly image, but I love it, because of its uniqueness! I hope you like it too!

8 Responses to “seeing”

  1. Oh my goodness! I love damselflies, and I love this shot!

  2. Great picture, thanks for sharing

  3. Amazing capture, Shellriver! ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Damselflies are Wonderful! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

