i’ve always liked dandelions

I’ve always liked dandelions and have never quite understood why people try to eliminate them from their yards. To me a sea of green grass is boring. The bright yellow and unpredictability of a dandelion is the excitement a lawn needs. In the last week, I’ve witnessed 2 birds eating dandelion seeds right off the stem and this monarch having its lunch! So, I say, “Hooray for the dandelion!”

6 Responses to “i’ve always liked dandelions”

  1. I love dandelions too! I will cheer for the dandelions along with you! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I don’t mind dandelions in my grass. I love this picture , the butterfly really enhances it.

  3. It is so cheerful to look at this image. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

