winter white snow & grass

The world changes. The woods, nature and we all change. I question where this leads. Will the changes begin to overwhelm? Then I walk in the woods and I see a world created by change. And I realize my challenges are minor.
I am thankful to interact with the woods daily and be enriched by its beauty! I am thankful to witness the changes that take place daily. And I wonder at my good fortune!

14 Responses to “winter white snow & grass”

  1. Beautiful peaceful soothing colors! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Carla! Winter colors here – white and blue – do tend to soothe! It’s as if the winter world wants to help us heal and renew! πŸ™‚ Thank you for stopping by and commenting!

  2. Really nice picture.

  3. A major change came into my life today, and I was momentarily overwhelmed. But your photo is a beautiful reminder that God’s beauty, goodness and purpose are here.

    • Changes can easily overwhelm and cause us to question. I am thankful that my photo served as a reminder for you! I hope good comes from your change. Some changes aren’t good in themselves, but help us initiate positive changes. πŸ™‚

  4. Hope the changes are always the best for us. πŸ˜€ I almost wanted to name the little grass in the picture! You made it looks like it can breathe and feel like us!

    • I love that you almost wanted to name the little grass! That is very cool! πŸ™‚ I think ultimately change is good even if it’s at first unwanted! Changes eventually help me grow as a person. What else could I want! πŸ™‚ I truly appreciate your comments!

  5. This is stunning. Great shot. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much, Nandini! The credit really goes to nature. I was lucky enough to be there to observe and photograph! I love your snow photos. They are amazing!

  6. Really adore this picture. I post pictures on my site too, but they’re usually not this close. Still, amazing! πŸ™‚

  7. […] 1 * ian carroll; 2 * pretties & posies;Β  3 * blue pueblo; 4 * shell river; 5 * cristi holcombe; 6 * morgan harrison home; 7 * elizabeth dinkel […]

Leave a Reply

