a time to reflect

January 6th marks the one year anniversary of shell river experience a view from the woods! Here I share the photos of the woods where I live. In this year, I have learned much about people, friendship, and life. I’d like to share these revelations with you here.

Bloggers, photographers, writers and readers – you are amazing people! I receive so much acceptance, interest and appreciation every day in your responses to my posts! Because of your support, I continue to love sharing my photos with you!

Being true to myself and my creativity is a must for continuing the creative process! I am totally in favor of stepping outside my comfort zone to create something new, but I must be called to create it. When I imitate others or don’t love what I am doing, my creative energy suffers and I suffer.

Life is an adventure! It’s a fun experience! By living in the positive I am energized daily!

This photography and blogging experience would not be half as much fun without you! I thank you for creating a community of support in which I can share my works and communicate with you! I love this experience we are sharing! You – my friends – enrich my life and I thank each and every one of you!

12 Responses to “a time to reflect”

  1. Congratulations on your anniversary! Your photos are beautiful and inspiring. I enjoy your blog πŸ™‚

  2. congrats on one year! I read your post with interest as I too have grown from the blogging community. I often take inspiration from others and see things in a totally different way. Often my hubby offers “suggestions” of things for me to photograph and I think the point you make, that you must be called to create something, is true. I don’t see the world as my hubby does – he has a different artistic sensibility that is wonderful, but does not feel true to me. You have helped me see that with your words.

    Thanks!

    • Thank you so much, Paula! The whole blogging experience has been much more fun than I thought possible! It’s wonderful to interact with people, who I’d never otherwise meet! I am glad that you were helped by my words. It’s better – for me at least – if I am true to myself! Thank you for reading and commenting on my blog! It’s amazing “talking” with you!

  3. Congratulations, I can’t believe it has been a year already. I enjoy seeing your pictures and the beautiful comments you post about each picture. I look forward to another year of great photography.

    • Yes, the year has passed quickly and the blogging becomes more fun and interesting all the time! I’m so glad that you enjoy the photos here! I also am looking forward with joy to the next year of blogging! Thank you for being here since the beginning- for your comments and your support! πŸ™‚

  4. congratulations! i can relate to much of what you wrote concerning staying true to yourself and creative process. it shows in your work.

    happy new year and my best to you for 2012.

    peace,

    julayne

  5. Happy New Year to you, Julayne. Thank you for your kind words! It’s so easy to be affected by others and their wants that I sometimes must remind myself to be me. I am so glad that you stopped by and hope you have an amazing 2012! I wish you much joy!

  6. I don’t remember when was the first time I stumbled on your blog and like it and started to follow it. I found your pictures of nature calm my mind and always make me happy. The rocks, leaves and flowers photos that you posted are like little fairies that bring joy to me. πŸ˜€ Congratulations! Enjoy reading your blog so much!

    • I am glad that you are calmed by by photos! The woods here are peaceful and it comes through in the photography – the credit for which goes to the woods! I’m so glad that you did stumble upon my blog! I appreciate your visiting and commenting! Thank you so much, Cristina!

  7. Congratulations on one year of posting! I love to stop by and see the posts – especially the snowy ones! πŸ™‚

    • Thank you, Carla! Posting photos for the last year has been a truly enriching experience for me! I appreciate your visiting my blog and commenting on the photos! I love that you have autumn leaves and autumn weather in December and January! It is such a contrast from us here, and so fun! It is really interesting to see the variety of life and nature in one another’s blogs.

Leave a Reply

