holiday lights

Branches, frost and a sun-lit morning create nature’s version of holiday lights!
Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to All!

15 Responses to “holiday lights”

  1. I am curious about the lens you use. I’ve just received a lens that you can do macro but from far away. It is taking some adjusting of my brain to this concept – your photos are amazing.

    • Hi, Paula!
      Thank you for subscribing to my blog! My lens is a Nikon 70-300. I need to be at least 4 feet away from the objects I photograph for them to be in focus. I really enjoy it! I hope that answers your question. Let me know if you want to know anything else!

      Mary

      • I have a Nikon camera, but the lens I got was a Sigma 70-300mm. At 200-300mm you can change the lens to macro setting and as I said, the idea of standing 4+ feet away is new for me. I’ve always done macro using filters on my 18-55mm lens and literally being on top of the subject. I love to photographs insects but being that close rarely works out – they are startled by my presence (and frankly I’m concerned about the stinging aspect!).

        thanks for sharing. I am glad that I found your blog!

      • Yes, it is odd backing up to get a close up photo! Your lens sounds amazing! Respect for our natural subjects is so important in photography! Farther away is often better! 🙂
        I have a Sigma lens on my film camera! I love it too! I have plans someday – far off in the future!- for a 300-800 lens and I was just checking out the Sigma in a catalog last night! (I’m afraid I am going to have to save a lot of money first!) Thank you for stopping by again! I am glad you found the blog too!

  2. Merry Christmas to you, Shellriver! 😀

  3. Belated merry christmas and nice picture 😀

  4. Happy Holidays to you too. Such a beautiful way to wish. Great photo. 🙂

  5. Great picture, yes I did know what it is

Leave a Reply

