winter floral portrait 1

I love light and snow and frost! Sometimes I convince myself that I need these conditions for a good photographic experience. I awakened in this exact frame of mind on Wednesday. There would be sun and frost! I would capture inspired images!
There was in fact no sunlight and no frost. What was I to do?
I envisioned staying inside all day, but, really, what fun is that? Instead I grabbed my camera and headed outdoors. In the cloudy conditions present, I found details that captured my imagination. With the remnants of flowers in the woods, I photographed what I like to call my winter floral portraits!

8 Responses to “winter floral portrait 1”

  1. Another perfect picture.

  2. Pretty. 🙂

    Merry Christmas! 🙂

  3. Delicate – like snowflakes on stems. Peaceful to look at.
    Happy holidays to you!!

Leave a Reply

