a shell river walk: swans

On our walk along the Shell River, we had the good fortune to share time and space with these two Trumpeter Swans! With some lakes frozen over, they look for other open water. Luckily for us, the Shell River is currently one of these places! (You can see ice along the edge of the river in the background of the photo.)

10 Responses to “a shell river walk: swans”

  1. Just stunning! I am sitting here sweltering in the heat right now and I would welcome a visit to such a crisp, fresh landscape. I love it!

    • Thank you, Morgan! We don’t swelter here much – except maybe in July! šŸ™‚ It is a wonderful area! I am so thankful to be here!
      Glad that you stopped by!

      Mary

  2. nice one..

  3. I can feel the calmness of this place. Such beauty. šŸ™‚

    • It truly is calm and peaceful with an indescribable beauty – that’s why I am so thankful for my camera! I wouldn’t be able to explain it in words. With a camera I can share the beauty of this place! Thank you for your comments and visit!

  4. Awesome Photo!

  5. The photo feels so peaceful. Someday I would like to see trumpeter swans in person (well, in birdson) out in the wild!

    • Thank you, Jessie! It is often peaceful by the river. One of the reasons I love it so much! The Trumpeter Swans, too, are beautiful! It took me years to see one, and now I adore them.

Leave a Reply

