a shell river sunset

The woods is a magical place, where I encounter nature as it is. I watch birds, deer, and fox living in their chosen environment. I see plants growing uninhibited by containers. I watch nature doing what it will to survive and, hopefully, thrive.
Everything has its place and yet this place is shared by many. So much occurs by the river…living, growing, eating and dying. I wonder if others appreciate the beauty of a sunset. Or are they are preoccupied with survival? I am glad that I have the desire, ability and leisure to appreciate nature!

9 Responses to “a shell river sunset”

  1. Very beautiful picture

  2. What an incredible shot… love the sunset and the silhouette of the limbs against it.

  3. That last sentence – I agree! 🙂

  4. Magical….for sure!

Leave a Reply

