red oak leaf frost

When I see
nature’s beauty
I am amazed
and thankful that
I possess
the insight to look

4 Responses to “red oak leaf frost”

  1. OK…THAT is stunning. Glorious!
    Love your photos…and I think you get better and better. 🙂
    Aloha–from sunny (actually today RAINY! :)) Hawaii!

    • Hello, Monica! Greetings from sunny (although cool) Minnesota! 🙂 I’m so glad that you stopped by. Thank you so much for your kind words! I am glad that you like the photos! As far as improvement, I hope I am. If not, oh well, I’m happy!
      Thanks again!
      Mary

  2. Looks like spiders were at work around this leaf. I just did some ‘frosty’ pictures too… coincidentally, of oak leaves. This is a GREAT capture. Love the lighting and color.

    • Yes the spiders are still hard at work! It’s amazing to me the number of spider webs I can still see – and it’s November!! Oak leaves are great subjects for frosty photos! The contrast of colors is beautiful! So glad you stopped by and liked the photos! I am definitely going to have to check out more of your blog! Can’t wait to see more of your photos!

Leave a Reply

