red oak leaf

Once leaves start changing, they change quickly. I visit this Red Oak everyday to see and document its changing colors. I like that their change is gradual, and that I witness this change. I like to watch a leaf with a little color progress through the stages until it’s completely changed from green to red or yellow.
It reminds me that I’m not who I once was. That we are all works in progress and we’ve evolved into who we are at present. And that who we are is needed in our world at present.

6 Responses to “red oak leaf”

  1. Love the Color

  2. What a great picture, I forgot Oak Leaves, change colors because I don’t have any Oak Trees around me.

Leave a Reply

