autumn begins

Autumn officially begins in just under eight hours, although by my reckoning it’s already begun. The leaves and underbrush began their color change earlier in the month and a week ago we had our first frost. I appreciate all seasons, but find that for me autumn is magical.
The predominant color in the woods is yellow with red sprinkled about here and there. These red leaves are growing along the road and grab my attention. There is beauty in the woods.
My wish for you this autumn is an abundance of nature’s beauty.

6 Responses to “autumn begins”

  1. You are so right Autumn is magical, the gold and bright reds are a sight to behold.

    • Autumn is beautiful! I love all the colors and that the woods has a yellowish glow now! Glad that you stopped by, Dorothy! I hope you get out and enjoy your colors! 🙂

  2. Autumn is indeed when I most miss the mainland. Something comes alive in me when I see autumn–with all of its changes and color and beauty…ENJOY the season for me. And keep the pictures coming! 🙂

    • I can totally relate to loving Autumn! It’s such an incredible and colorful season! I will definitly enjoy the season and keep you updated! You enjoy the ocean for me, okay?!!

  3. Brr! We won’t have frost maybe at all, and if we do it will be in January, probably.

    • That sounds nice and warm!
      I do love the frost in the morning and the cooler temperatures! And the change in seasons. Come to think of it I must like colder weather, because I’ve progressively moved further North (and colder) over the years! 🙂

Leave a Reply

