the monarch

The Monarch butterfly is beautiful.  Unlike my friend, the dragonfly, it is somewhat camera-shy.  So, when this butterfly flew, then circled back around and settled on the same flower, I thought “maybe I can get a shot.”  And here it is, my somewhat conventional Monarch butterfly. 

Then something really cool happened.  It flew away again.  And I took an unconventional butterfly shot.  And although I am possibly the only person who would even like it, I love it!  (I’ll post it next!)

2 Responses to “the monarch”

  1. I always liked Monarch butterflies, I really like the bright orange color in their wings..

    • I also like Monarch butterflies! Their wing colors are beautiful. I also like the black with white dots on their bodies! So incredibly fun to watch! Thank you for your comments! I love to read them!

Leave a Reply

