flower and pine

I enjoy contrasts in nature.  The flower of the Wild Columbine is delicate and intricate.  The needle of the Red Pine is hard and sharp.  These Wild Columbine have made a home beneath the Red Pine bringing together two opposites into one beautiful view!

9 Responses to “flower and pine”

  1. Pink and green – my favorite color combination! A lovely photo, as usual 🙂

    • Thank you, Christine! I am glad you like the colors. These two plants growing one above the other speak to me. The color combination, I think, is a big part of that! Thanks for the encouraging words!

  2. Oh, columbines and pines – gorgeous!

  3. I really like the columbines, they are such a pretty flower.

  4. Wow! That’s pretty. I have spotted Wild Columbine in the woods, also. It’s a beautiful flower.

  5. They are pretty. I love to see the beauty of nature in the woods! Thank you for stopping by and commenting! Hope you are enjoying the summer!

  6. Bright and Beautiful

Leave a Reply

