first bloom

Walking through the woods I came upon this bloom.  I had seen other Marsh Marigold plants with buds, but they had been unable to bloom.  Hungry animals ate their buds.  This flower is not the most spectacular, but it escaped animals eating and the snow and cold of last weekend.  This our first bloom of the spring is a beautiful survivor!

8 Responses to “first bloom”

  1. Gorgeous! So fun watching spring arrive for you when it’s nearly summer here!

    • Thank you! I love watching the changes in weather! It’s great to be able to see photos of what’s growing in different areas! So many people have been posting beautiful flowers, I was starting to feel left out! 🙂 So I am rejoicing over my little Marsh Marigold!

  2. oOoo flowers!! pretty ;D love the colour!! xD still waiting for things to bloom!! but i am starting to see some stuff budding 😀

  3. What a beautiful bright yellow, it really feels like Spring is here!!! Love It

  4. I’ve never seen a Marsh Marigold before! (Until now, of course.) 🙂

    • I’m glad I was able to provide the opportunity for you to see the Marsh Marigold! They are one of our first flowers of the spring in this area, so I’m always glad to see them. They’re so bright, I just have to smile every time I see one! Thanks again for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

