the river

Yesterday was a challenging day, and not of the variety that makes you feel good about facing challenges in a positive way.  More like the kind of challenging that makes you shake your head and say, “What am I doing?”  After work, I took a stroll along the river with my camera.  I find this to be the best way to relax.  It certainly was!  As I took this photo, I heard splashing.  Two carefree river otters were enjoying a swim in the river!  Watching them reminded me that life is a journey that I should enjoy!  They helped me re-energize and I again face life with a smile!

6 Responses to “the river”

  1. Yay for river otters and pussywillow!

  2. Great post. You are so right–sometimes just a look at nature can really give perspective. Thanks for sharing and as always for the beautiful photography. I love to imagine your life as I know we live in very different places. One of the very cool things about the internet. 😉
    Take care!

    • Thank you, Monica! It is fun to look at the blogs of people in different places and imagine how different their life is from your own!
      Nature, I find, has a number of positive effects in my life. Not only does is help me to relax and put things in perspective, it also helps ground me, so I’m not freaking out about things!
      Great to hear from you again!

Leave a Reply

