the bud

I went for a walk in the woods planning to take photos of birds.  I imagined the swans, ducks and chickadees I would see as I followed a deer path to the river’s edge.  The birds that had been singing scattered.  Soon I was distracted by plants and trees.  A duck swam past me and I looked up in time to see it.  A beaver plopped in the river. 

 The woods are alive with activity!  And this plant’s buds are working to become flowers.  I rejoice in the beauty of the woods!

4 Responses to “the bud”

  1. Again such beautiful photos. I love the detail in this one. And your perspective is always so refreshing. Thank you.
    I think it’s neat that you might set out to see one thing but find something else in the intricacies of nature. It takes an open mind to catch that. Very cool! 🙂
    Enjoy the ever-changing spring, and Easter with all of it’s beauty.

    • Thank you for your kind words! I am so glad you like the picture. I think what I enjoy most about nature and life is that you never know what is going to happen! It’s so much fun!
      Hope you had a great Easter and thank you for viewing my photos!

      Mary

  2. I really love this one a lot.

  3. Hey, thank you, Dorothy! I am glad you enjoy the photo!!

Leave a Reply

