the turkey feather

One of the interesting things about spring is that depending upon where you focus it can seem to be almost any season.  This photo is reminiscent of fall with its earthy colors in the feather and soil.  The turkey’s feather is the latest sign that they are active in our woods.  It keeps me hopeful that I will soon see turkeys running through the woods again!

4 Responses to “the turkey feather”

  1. hello!

    i love this photo. great earthy colors and textures. i’m hoping to get out this weekend and try out a new camera.

    keep up the good work, your blog is always fun to visit!

    peace,

    julayne

    • Thank you, Julayne!
      I love the colors in this photo too. I’m fascinated by turkey feathers…the colors and the patterns!
      I hope you enjoy getting out with the new camera! I was out in the woods this evening. It’s so beautiful and relaxing!
      Have a great weekend! I hope to see more of your photos on your blog soon too!
      Mary

  2. I think you should collect all these and maybe try to make a book out of them! You really are a great writer, and each of these post has some little nugget of wisdom that is itching to be shared. I really think you could write a book.

  3. Thanks for the kind words, Jessie! As intriguing as the idea is -and a great boost to my morale as well!- I’m not sure that it’s what I am meant to do right now! If the day ever does materialize, I’ll be sure to let you know! 🙂 I appreciate your comments! Thank you so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

