life with the swans

Trumpeter Swans on the river add excitement to my evenings.  Whether watching them swim along or listening to their sounds, life with the swans is wonderful!

2 Responses to “life with the swans”

  1. I love all of your swan-photography! They are truly beautiful.
    And our last name is SWANson–so we have a special place for swans. 🙂
    Hope to see more.

    • The swans only stay around the river until the ice on the lakes melt. While they visit, I try to get photos as often as I can. The last few days, they’ve been closer to our house. They are easier to hear but harder to photograph. For some reason, they make a lot of noise at night!
      I love that I’m photographing swans and your last name is Swanson! It seems appropriate! I am so glad you like the photos!

Leave a Reply

