return of the swans

With the melting of ice and the return of water, comes the return of the swans to the river.  The river melts before the lakes, so the swans and other water fowl visit us for a time.  There are a couple of Canada Geese in the group too!  The return of the swans is one of my favorite yearly events, and I am enjoying them!

4 Responses to “return of the swans”

  1. SO COOL. I love the two swans on the right who are looking at each other!

    • I love details like that too! I’d like to say that I anticipated that and waited until they were looking at one another before I took the picture. But, quite honestly, I just took one picture after another to get the different photos! I’m glad that you liked the photo! Thank you for stopping by and commenting!

  2. Great Pictures: You are so lucky to be able to see Mother Nature at her fineist

    • Believe me, Dorothy, I know exactly how lucky I am! I love coming home from work and being able to go out for a walk and see what is new in the woods or river! I hope you are doing well! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

