ice sculpture

Michelangelo believed that in sculpting he set free that which was in the stone.  The forces of nature sculpt in large ways and small.  This ice, created by nature and sculpted by nature reminds that we create in our own way and at our own time.

2 Responses to “ice sculpture”

  1. Excellent! I love the picture and the life lesson. You have such a wonderful way with words. Thank you for sharing.

    • Hello, Riversongs! Thank you for the wonderful comments! Writing is the hardest part for me. I say what I feel about the photo, but I always wonder how people will react to my words. Your comment came when I was wondering that very thing, so it is greatly appreciated! Thank you for the encouragement!

Leave a Reply

