shadow & tree

Our weather tends to the cloudy rather than sunny, which has spurred my attention to shadows on snow.  This small tree growing in the shadows of the larger trees, protected by them and aspiring to their heights seems content to wait for its turn to shine.

5 Responses to “shadow & tree”

  1. I really like this one a lot!!

  2. I really like this picture, I think this is one is one of best!!

  3. Great photo! Makes me wish I was back in Finland and on cross-country skiis!

    • Thank you, Riina! I’m so glad you like the photo! I’ve never been cross-country skiing, but I imagine that it allows you to go slow enough to notice the scenery, which I love! Thanks for stopping by! Maybe I’ll have to give skiing a try sometime!

Leave a Reply

